Wings

Lie peaceful on my wing

safe in sanguine flight

Breathe deep the jasmine wind

sifting care from troubled soul

Fly with me to fertile shore

Soar on love’s warm current

high above the madding fray

Rest guiltless in feathered sleep

swathed snug by love’s promise

Dream boldly of hopes repressed

in color rich as spectrum’s core

Awaken to a spotless sunrise

free of soil from yonder harvest

Rise with song of one accord

together, in progressive harmony

 

 

 

 

 

Daily Prompt:Harmonize 

 

 

About Phil

Hi, my name is Phil. I’ve managed to escape the corporate world, rid myself of excess belongings, travel the country extensively in my old Winnebago, and find a new home on a beautiful barrier island in the Gulf of Mexico. I define myself as: a free spirit, a writer, a philosophical anarchist, a poet; a lover of nature, a lover of art, a protector of animals, as well as a devoted friend and partner
This entry was posted in General, Poetry, Uncategorized, Writing and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wings

Leave a Reply

