Just say no to the Daily Post (but I can’t)

Bereft I am

Of passions grip

Though hollow may I be

A daily post

A simple word

Stirs deep inside of me

 

Weird folk we are

Strange birds indeed

Compelled by need to sing

We heed the call

When asked to write

A silly word like

Zing

Daily Post: Zing!

About Phil

Hi, my name is Phil. I’ve managed to escape the corporate world, rid myself of excess belongings, travel the country extensively in my old Winnebago, and find a new home on a beautiful barrier island in the Gulf of Mexico. I define myself as: a free spirit, a writer, a philosophical anarchist, a poet; a lover of nature, a lover of art, a protector of animals, as well as a devoted friend and partner
This entry was posted in General, Humor, Poetry, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Just say no to the Daily Post (but I can’t)

  1. Sheryl says:

    Yup sheep we be.
    I find it fun, but I don’t always write about the word, often I sneak it into what I already wrote. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Paulina Angela says:

    you can’t be genius everyday

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We could start a group, ‘Daily Prompts Anonymous’ …
    My name is Robyn and I’m a promptaholic 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. LOL!! Funny Phil… 🙂 🙂

    Like

  5. I have found myself searching for more and more daily posts, people’s responses and enjoying the variety of interpretations of a word like Zing! I loved this.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. The daily post has some magical attraction.

    Like

Leave a Reply

