An Introduction of Sorts

229163_1823094748470_1744230_n

Hi, my name is Phil and I’m blogging again after a five-year hiatus.  During my inconspicuous absence from the world of blahh…g,  I’ve managed to escape the corporate world, rid myself of excess belongings, travel the country extensively in my old Winnebago, and find a new home on a beautiful barrier island in the Gulf of Mexico.

I define myself as: 

  • a free spirit
  • a writer
  • a philosophical anarchist
  • a poet
  • a lover of nature
  • a lover of art
  • a protector of animals
  • a devoted friend and partner; as well as
  • an outlaw

The above characteristics should be evident to anyone who happens upon this blog .  I hope to eventually finish a novel that has been in the works for longer than I care to reveal; but, in the meantime, I’ll attempt to exorcise a few writing demons here.

To anyone reading my posts, I will never be apologetic for any content found to be objectionable or controversial. Dependent on my state of mind, my posts will alternatively be humorous, satirical, serious, scholarly, ranting, or a mixed bag of all these things.  It’s my blog and my opinion.  My simple goal is to make a reader think.  That said, welcome to my blog.

Peace.

About Phil

Hi, my name is Phil. I’ve managed to escape the corporate world, rid myself of excess belongings, travel the country extensively in my old Winnebago, and find a new home on a beautiful barrier island in the Gulf of Mexico. I define myself as: a free spirit, a writer, a philosophical anarchist, a poet; a lover of nature, a lover of art, a protector of animals, as well as a devoted friend and partner
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to An Introduction of Sorts

  1. Tara says:

    Aw shit, I just left a comment on your other post and now that I’m reading this one again, I am reminded that you not only don’t care (which is safe), but don’t want it, in which case I am violating your wishes twice. Sorry, man! I hope I get some sort of amnesty based on some past good deeds? Please!? 🙂 Please check your FB messages. Really want to see you guys!

    Like

Leave a Reply

